Running Commentary:
You Are:

URL or Email:

You say:

Thanks to TagBoard

June 10, 2002 - 7:29 a.m.

I should not be awake at this hour.

This waking up in the hours generally considered �morning� has to stop while I am still in exile. It makes me feel oddly productive, and it is a well known fact that I strive to be as useless as possible. That is the one greatest luxury about a modern �western� society: I may be as frivolous as possible with my time, energy, and money, and society shall applaud me for it. Uselessness and redundancy are the most amusing pastimes that one may indulge in. Like smoking cigarettes, only to drink fresh juice and dine upon copious amounts of fruit. Reading last week�s newspaper, or magazines from a year ago. Watering a plant that is already dead.

Ennui and stress. Ought to take a deep breath. Attempt to resemble vegetation. Yes, nothing shall be accomplished today.

N.

catching holden
Site Meter