Running Commentary:
You Are:

URL or Email:

You say:

Thanks to TagBoard

May 26th, 2002 - 9:49 p.m.

Some ranting. About what? I have no idea.

There are two breeds of people who become great. Those who know they are destined for greatness, and those who go about doing as their passion dictates and become great as if by accident. That latter tends to be admired greatly in this society, being that humility is much more prized then an understanding of personal talent. The words �conceited�, �vain�, or worse even �megalomaniac� are uttered if one even agrees with another that one is talented. A sad thing, I think. It is as if despite this age of self realization as the cure-all, the sure path to ubermensch-hood, we are to contradict our abilities and downplay talent.

I say nay, I say I am brilliant and I am not to be denied. I say the majority of the masses are daft and can only blindly bump into themselves. I say democracy is an ideal based upon the assumption that the mob is intelligent. I demand republic! Ahem, but I digress. No politics.

Sorry ladies and gentlemen, I am afraid she has begun to rant manically again. Nicotine and Sugar tentatively warding off boredom as best as they can. But then, you ought to have known from the beginning that she has never made any sense; you just do a very good job of pretending that she does not only spout non-coherent shite. Danke.

N.

catching holden
Site Meter