Running Commentary:
You Are:

URL or Email:

You say:

Thanks to TagBoard

April 20th, 2002 - 6:43 a.m.

Finally, true intoxication.

Only while in the company of my dearest Miss R. could I ever conceive of involving myself in such shenanigans. Shall we say, with due certainty, that last night was a most odd experiment in human intoxication.

For those whom have had the, ahem, privilege of my acquaintance, know that alcohol is not my forte. In fact it can now be concluded that alcohol should never ever be consumed again in such gluttonous amounts while being waited upon by a certain infamous Romie of the loose wrist at a certain watering hole of pseudo charming locals. No, wait: alcohol will never be consumed like this again. Not by me, at any rate. I now formally abjure from alcohol consumption exceeding in the amount of one mere ounce.

Honestly though, I would like to thank complete strangers for aiding me in a time of utter incapacitation. And of course, with an undulating bow to R.

As said before: in vino veritas. And the truth, is not so frightening. Merely a semi tear soaked declaration of my platonic love for the Fraulein R., the reciting of soliloquies and the singing of Billie Holiday while in the car ride home in order to focus on something other then the feeling of the loss of control. Nothing ungraceful; not a sole vulgarity. Not very exciting at all.

But really now, the unseemliness of inebriation. How an individual is to enjoy such a base form of detachment from reality, is entirely beyond my realm and scope of understanding.

�Have fun, be young and free.� Bah. From now, I shall remain with my literature, art and little floating world.

I accept total responsibility. And last night shall never be forgotten.

N.

catching holden
Site Meter